How To Delete Or Deactivate Telegram Account Via Browser  

One of the most used private messaging application is Telegram and we, assuming yo got it on your phone too, have been benefiting its features since 2013, it’s first launch date.

However there is one problem with this application, it does not encrypt the messages that are sent to you or the ones that you send to other people, which means that the conversations are stored on the servers that the company own and this has been a problem, considering that data breach can put your privacy out in the wild.

Because of safety concerns, a lot of people are deleting or deactivating their Telegram accounts, but how can you do it?

Below, we are going to list down the things that you need to do in order to delete telegram account via the browser.

7 easy steps that will allow you to deactivate your Telegram account

First step:

The first thing that you need to do is go to the deactivate page of Telegram on their official website, which you can simply do by clicking here.

Second step:

The second thing that you would have to do is enter your phone number. Please make sure that you also select the right country while entering the number because you will be receiving a code on your number.

Third step:

 The third thing that you need to do is enter the confirmation code that is sent to your Telegram mobile number. Once you enter it, you will be redirected to another page if the code that you added was right.

Fourth step:

The fourth thing that you need to do is select the delete account option that will come after you enter the code.

Fifth step:

 The fifth thing that you need to do is tell the reason why you are deleting your account. If you do not feel like answering this question, you can leave it blank.

Sixth step:

The sixth thing that you need to do is to click where it says “Yes, delete my account” on your screen. Once you click that, you will have to wait for a couple of seconds.

Seventh step:

The last thing that you need to do is wait until a confirmation appears on your screen. Once that appears, it means that your account details and data will be deleted. You can then delete the application from your phone.

Did we miss out anything in the list above? Let us know what we missed out by leaving a comment in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three + 3 =

FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRedditDribbbleBehanceGithubCodePenEmailWhatsappEmail
×
facebook
Hit “Like” to follow us and stay tuned for the latest posts