Some people are now taking some breaks from social media, especially the applications that are taking a lot of their time.
The good thing about social media platforms is that they allow their users to take temporary and permanent breaks.
When it comes to Instagram, this application allows its users to permanently delete their accounts on the platform if they are no longer comfortable in using it on a daily basis.
But how can you do it?
Below, we are going to list down some things that you can do in order to permanently delete your Instagram account via the browser.
Permanently Delete Your Instagram Account Via Browser
The first thing that you would have to do is note down your Instagram login details.
The second thing that you would have to do is open the browser and go to the delete your account page on Instagram while using your mobile’s or computer’s browser.
Please do note that you can only delete your instagram account if you use the browser.
The third thing that you would have to do is choose an option from the dropdown menu and explain to them on why you are deleting your Instagram account.
The fourth thing that you would have to do is re-enter your password.
The last thing that you would have to do is hit the Delete button that is present on the bottom of your screen.
Important note: Remember, once you hit the button, you are given 30 days in window time to get your account back. If you change your mind, you can come back and use the account again, but that should be done within the 30 day period. Once it surpasses the 30 day mark, you can no longer use your account and it would be permanently deleted.
Did we miss out anything in the list above? Let us know what we missed out by leaving a comment in the comments section below!