How To Delete Or Remove Your YouTube Channel – Only Works Via Browsers

Sometimes we need to take a break from social media and the best way to do it is by simply deleting or removing our applications or accounts permanently until we feel better or ready to come back.

But the problem with this one is that not everyone knows how to remove or delete their accounts, especially on YouTube.

To help you out in that, we are going to list down some of the basic things that you can do in order to delete and remove your YouTube Channel.

Please do keep in mind that YouTube does not allow users to delete their channels if they are using their smartphone.

How To Delete Or Remove Your YouTube Channel

First step:

The first thing that you need to do is open a web browser, preferably Google Chrome, on your computer and go to YouTube’s Studio website and make sure that you are logged into your account.

You can go to YouTube Studio by clicking on that link!

Remember, you cannot restore your data once it gets deleted, so make sure that you are using the right channel.

Second step:

The second thing that you would have to do is click “Settings”, which should be located on the left sidebar of YouTube Studio.

Third step:

The third thing that you need to do is choose “Channel”, which should be located on the Settings window.

Fourth step:

The fourth thing that you need to do is click “Advance Settings” after you click Channel.

Fifth step:

The fifth thing that you would have to do is scroll the “Advance Settings” tab until you reach the bottom part. Once you reach the bottom of the page, you want to click the button that says “Remove YouTube Channel”.

Sixth step:

The sixth thing that you would have to do is enter your account details once you are redirected to a new tab in your web browser.

Seventh step:

Once you reach the “Remove YouTube Content” page, you want to select the button that says “I Want to Permanently Delete My Content”.

Eight step:

Once the expanded menu shows up, you want to enable the checkboxes that are there. Once you do that, you want to hit the button that says “Delete My Content”.

Ninth step:

The last thing that you would have to do when you are redirected on the “Delete My Content” is to type your email address and click the “Delete My Content”.

Once you do that, YouTube is automatically going to delete your YouTube Channel.

Did we miss out anything in the list above? Let us know what we missed out by leaving a comment in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirteen − seven =

FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRedditDribbbleBehanceGithubCodePenEmailWhatsappEmail
×
facebook
Hit “Like” to follow us and stay tuned for the latest posts