Trying to be sneaky? You can do it on WhatsApp!!
WhatsApp has finally added a feature where you can send a disappearing message to the person of your choice, however, how can you do it and what does it mean and how does it work?
What does the “view once” message mean?
If you are using Instagram, you know how the view once image works. The feature that was recently added on WhatsApp is similar with that, which means that the content shared with another person can only be once and would be lost after it’s opened.
When is it used best?
If you want to share a picture or video with your friend or known person that could not be stored in chat, this is the best option for you.
How long does it last without being opened?
Once you send the picture or video to someone, the receiver has exactly 14 days to view it. If they do not do it, it will be lost in history without a single trace.
Why it’s not safe
The downside with sending a “view once” picture or video via WhatsApp is that the application will not inform you if the person is screen recording or taking a screenshot of what you sent them. This means that they could possibly end up keeping the video or picture without you knowing.
How to send View Once Message in WhatsApp?
The first thing that you need to do is update your Android or iPhone device.
The second thing that you need to do is open the chat or contact of the person that you want to send the picture to.
The third thing that you need to do is select the picture or video that you want to send to that person.
The last thing that you need to do is to tap the “1” icon that you will find in the text box.
Please do keep in mind that this update may not be available on your device as it is still rolling out. If you don’t get this option despite updating your app, you will get it in a later update.