It’s finally here! Disappearing messages are now a hot thing, with Instagram and Snapchat leading the way.
In the latest move by WhatsApp, they are jumping on the trend. Their latest update now allows iPhone users to send “view once” pictures and videos on their platform.
This means that recipients can now send pictures and videos to the person of their choice, who can only view it once. The latest update also changes the style of in-application message notifications.
One downside with this is that the person who receives the pictures or images can record the media via screen recording or screenshots.
WhatsApp has been testing the view once feature for some time now, however, this is the first public rollout.
The disappearing message feature was first seen in September of last year but the beta version was rolled out recently and the final version is out.
What are your thoughts on the view once photos and videos feature WhatsApp has rolled out? Let us know what you think about it by leaving a comment in the comments section below!